MODx Video Tutorials Forum
Hello... - Printable Version

+- MODx Video Tutorials Forum (http://modxvideotutorials.com/forums)
+-- Forum: General (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Introductions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Hello... (/showthread.php?tid=276)

Hello... - wire2 - 03-13-2012 12:20 AM

Hi there, my name is Håkan, from Sweden. I'm trying to learn MODx. I have not been working with CMS before and I'm not a programmer. Hope to get some help from you guys!Shy

And I'm also looking forward to see some more great screencasts from Mary!Smile

Best regards

/H

RE: Hello... - mary - 03-14-2012 07:33 PM

Welcome to the forums Håkan from Sweden. I spent a year in Uppsala some time ago, it's a beautiful country. MODX is a great CMS to start with, and there will definitely be more screencasts. Be sure to also visit http://codingpad.maryspad.com, lots of written MODX tutorials there Smile

RE: Hello... - wire2 - 03-15-2012 06:12 AM

Thank you Mary!
What a coincidence...Uppsala is my old hometown. Did you study there? Nowadays I live in the south o Sweden. Happy to hear that you liked you stay in Uppsala!Smile

/H

RE: Hello... - mary - 03-15-2012 03:04 PM

I was on a research fellowship at the University of Uppsala, and spent my time between the Material Physics lab there and at Vattenfall Utveckling where one of my research bosses was stationed. Got to spend some time in Stockholm and Göteborg, have lots of fond memories of Sweden and would love to go back sometime Smile

(03-15-2012 06:12 AM)wire2 Wrote:  Thank you Mary!
What a coincidence...Uppsala is my old hometown. Did you study there? Nowadays I live in the south o Sweden. Happy to hear that you liked you stay in Uppsala!Smile

/H

RE: Hello... - wire2 - 03-15-2012 11:21 PM